Posted by: amandaleigh1231 | April 5, 2013

Freezer Deals

I did my weekly grocery shop today.  One of the local stores had their “2 day legendary sale” where they have some amazing loss leader deals.  I was able to purchase at least a month’s worth of meat, two weeks of produce, and some baking needs for under $70!  As I got to the checkout, they were putting out the preview of next week’s items. One item caught my eye.

That was a 5.3 cubic foot chest freezer for $179!  I know that I can find one for a bit less if I search, but there was an extra bonus to this deal.  You get a $100 gift card with the purchase of the freezer.  That makes the freezer an impressive $79, well within my budget.  With the great sales this grocer has, I will get many times the value of the gift card in products.  I can’t wait to be able to really stock up when those good sales come around!

Leave a Reply

Categories

